Grace Miller named Lilly Community Scholarship winner
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

LAGRANGE – Westview High School senior Grace Miller is the 2019 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship winner in LaGrange County.

The daughter of Daryl and Stephanie Miller of Topeka will receive a four-year full-tuition scholarship to the accredited Indiana college or university of her choice plus $900 annually for books and equipment.

The three-sport athlete maintains a 4.05 grade-point average. She also serves as yearbook editor, vice-president of National Honor Society, and participates in musicals, Champions Together, and the Junior Plus mentoring program. Grace plans to pursue a pre-med chemistry degree at Butler University and become a surgical physician assistant.

Other finalists included: Bailey Schlabach and Allison Leszcsynski of Lakeland High School; Caterina Staton of Prairie Heights High School and Madilyn Kazmucha of Westview Jr.-Sr. High School.

Each of the finalists receive a $1,000 four-year renewable scholarship from the Lambright Leadership Scholarship Fund established by Kevin and Carrie Lambright in 2013.