MHSBCA Names All State Baseball Teams
By: Mike Stiles - Wednesday, June 22, 2022

(photo courtesy of Michigan H.S. Baseball Coaches Association)

(UNDATED) – The Michigan High School Baseball Coaches Association has named their All State Baseball Teams for Division 1 and Division 2. Division 1 Second Team All State honors go out to Carson Byers of Mattawan (P); Ty Tomlinson of Portage Northern (IF) and Zach Kucharczyk of B.C. Lakeview (CAT). The Division 1 Coach of the Year is Kevin Shubnell of Grosse Pointe North. Division 2 First Team All State recognition goes to Connor Ostranger (IF) and Landon Mikel (CA) of Edwardsburg; Parchment’s Aaron Jasiak (P) and Trevor Griffiths of Stevensville-Lakeshore (OF). The Division 2 Coach of the Year is Ian Hearn of Forest Hills Eastern. Named Division 3 First Team All State are Matthew Hoover (P), Cade Preissing (IF), Macoy West (OF) and Murphy Wegner (CA) of Buchanan; along with Jamier Palmer of Niles Brandywine (IF). Selected Second Team All State from Buchanan is Drew Glavin (OF). The Division 3 Coach of the Year is Jimmy Brawley of Buchanan. In Division 4, First Team All State honors go to Landon Fisher (1B) and Andrew Confer (CA) of Decatur. Teammates Brandon Bruno (P) and Parker Smith (IF) were named Second Team All State. The Division 4 Coach of the Year is Steve Pickens of Beal City.