goingon
Friday morning sports
2018-08-03

HS GIRLS GOLF:
Lakeland finished third at the Manchester Invitational with a 385 team score. Madison Keil was ninth overall with a score of 90.
Northridge won the invitational with a 360.
NorthWood was second at the Leo Invitational.

NFL PRESEASON:
Hall of Fame Classic
Baltimore 17, Chicago 16 – After the Ravens 17-16 victory over the Chicago Bears in the Hall of Fame Game, Baltimore rookie quarterback Lamar Jackson spoke to the media. He said that he thought he and his fellow rookies came out and played pretty well.

MLB:
White Sox 6, Kansas City 4 – Daniel Palka's three-run home run gives the Chicago White Sox a 6-3 lead over the Kansas City Royals. Chicago went on to win 6-4.
San Diego 6, Cubs 1 – Austin Hedges hits a three-run home run to left, giving the Padres a 3-1 lead over the Chicago Cubs in the sixth. Eric Hosmer and Christian Villanueva scored. San Diego went on to win, 6-1.
Dodgers 21, Milwaukee 5

MWL:
Lansing 8, South Bend 6
Fort Wayne 5, Dayton 4

Former Ohio State football player and Fox Sports Analyst Chris Spielman spoke to reporters about the scandal at his alma mater and the decision to place head football coach Urban Meyer on administrative leave. Spielman says the OSU program is bigger than one person, even Meyer.



MORE HEADLINES

(2018-12-11) - Tuesday morning sports

(2018-12-10) - Monday morning scores

(2018-12-08) - Saturday morning scores

(2018-12-06) - Thursday morning scores

(2018-12-05) - Wednesday morning scores

(2018-12-04) - Tuesday morning scores

(2018-12-03) - Monday morning scores

(2018-12-01) - Saturday morning scores

(2018-11-30) - Friday morning scores

(2018-11-29) - Thursday morning sports

(2018-11-28) - Wednesday morning scores

(2018-11-27) - Tuesday morning sports

(2018-11-24) - Saturday morning scores

(2018-11-23) - Friday morning scores

(2018-11-21) - Wednesday morning scores

(2018-11-19) - Monday morning sports

(2018-11-17) - Saturday sports scores

(2018-11-16) - Friday morning sports

(2018-11-14) - Wednesday morning scores

(2018-11-13) - Tuesday morning sports