goingon
Saturday morning sports
2018-07-21

MLB:
St. Louis 18, Cubs 5 – Yairo Munoz hits a two-run home run to center, giving the Cardinals an 18-4 lead over the Chicago Cubs in the eighth. Tommy Pham scored. St. Louis went on to win, 18-5.
Boston 1, Detroit 0 – Steve Pearce hits an RBI double to deep left center, giving the Red Sox a 1-0 win over the Detroit Tigers in the first. Andrew Benintendi scored. Boston went on to win by that score.
Cleveland 9, Texas 8 – Edwin Encarnacion hits an RBI single to right, giving the Indians a 9-8 lead over the Texas Rangers in the eleventh. Jose Ramirez scored, and Encarnacion was thrown out trying to stretch it to a double. Cleveland went on to win by that score, in eleven innings.
Seattle 3, White Sox 1

MWL:
South Bend 7, Quad Cities 2
Burlington at Fort Wayne rained out

Zach Johnson speaks to the media following his second round at the Open Champion. Johnson is tied for first at 6 under. He says that he still has a lot of work to do and won't be taking anything for granted.



MORE HEADLINES

(2018-12-11) - Tuesday morning sports

(2018-12-10) - Monday morning scores

(2018-12-08) - Saturday morning scores

(2018-12-06) - Thursday morning scores

(2018-12-05) - Wednesday morning scores

(2018-12-04) - Tuesday morning scores

(2018-12-03) - Monday morning scores

(2018-12-01) - Saturday morning scores

(2018-11-30) - Friday morning scores

(2018-11-29) - Thursday morning sports

(2018-11-28) - Wednesday morning scores

(2018-11-27) - Tuesday morning sports

(2018-11-24) - Saturday morning scores

(2018-11-23) - Friday morning scores

(2018-11-21) - Wednesday morning scores

(2018-11-19) - Monday morning sports

(2018-11-17) - Saturday sports scores

(2018-11-16) - Friday morning sports

(2018-11-14) - Wednesday morning scores

(2018-11-13) - Tuesday morning sports